Lottery Hits a Home Run with “Hit It Here” Orioles Promotion [VIDEO]

Monday, May 17th, 2010

httpv://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jAma5P8yU5o

The Lottery has once again teamed up with the Baltimore Orioles for an exciting second-chance contest.  Lottery players who mail in two non-winning Reese’s™ scratch-off tickets will have the chance to become a Fan of the Game.

Beginning June 4th, a Fan of the Game will be randomly selected for every remaining 2010 Orioles home game and will be announced during the top of the first inning on Mid-Atlantic Sports Network (MASN), the official television network of the Orioles.  If an Orioles player hits a home run that hits the Maryland Lottery Hit It Here sign in centerfield, the Fan of the Game selected for that game will win $100,000.  If a home run is not hit, or if an Orioles home run that is hit does not hit the Hit It Here sign, the Fan of the Game for that game will win $100 worth of Reese’s™ scratch-off tickets and entry into the Grand-Prize drawing.  At the end of the promotion, a Grand-Prize winner will be selected to win a trip for two to Orioles Spring Training in Sarasota, FL. The drawing will take place on Wednesday, October 6th.

Visit www.mdlottery.com/hitithere for rules and more details.

Hit It Here Fans of the Game

Friday, June 4 – Christopher Scott from Ft. Washington
Saturday, June 5 – Richard Farver from Taneytown
Sunday, June 6 – Barbara Binkley from Halethorpe
Tuesday, June 8 – William O’Connor from Owings Mills
Wednesday, June 9 – Mark McClelland from Cockeysville
Thursday, June 10 – Rose Myers from Nottingham
Friday, June 11 – Niazi Al-Aswadi from Potomac
Saturday, June 12 – Daniel LeBrun from Baltimore
Sunday, June 13 – Elaine Biernat from Baltimore
Tuesday, June 22 – Latoya Kenion from District Heights
Wednesday, June 23 – Tina Jacobs from Hurlock
Thursday, June 24 – Kelly May Baggerly from Nottingham
Friday, June 25 – Cynthia Prize from Clinton
Saturday, June 26 – Frederick Donovan from Baltimore
Sunday, June 27 – Tameka Brown from Silver Spring
Tuesday, June 29 – Lillie May Campbell from Baltimore
Wednesday, June 30 – J.R. Massey from Baltimore
Thursday, July 1 – Eric Snyder from Ocean City
Friday, July 16 – Angela Lane from Easton
Saturday, July 17 – Robert Wehland from Stevensville
Sunday, July 18 – Ashley Baker from Baltimore
Monday, July 19 – David Lotts from Roanoke, VA
Tuesday, July 20 – Inez Blement from Baltimore
Wednesday, July 21 – Gregory DeGross from Baltimore
Thursday, July 22 – Denise Clarkson from Rising Sun
Friday, July 23 – Brandon Bazemore from Windsor Mill
Saturday, July 24 – Tomas Sutjiaro from Silver Spring
Sunday, July 25 – Dana Becker from Baltimore
Tuesday, August 3 – Russell Meyer II from Burke, VA
Wednesday, August 4 – Gerald Dunn from Westminster
Thursday, August 5 – Valerie Allen from Leonardtown
Friday, August 6 – Yolanda Jackson from Mt. Airy
Saturday, August 7 – Mark Widman from Catonsville
Sunday, August 8 – Chereese Barrett from Baltimore
Monday, August 9 – Tanya Cooper from Annapolis
Monday, August 16 – Sylvia Taylor from Westminster
Tuesday, August 17 – Barb White from Baltimore
Wednesday, August 18 – Carolyn M. Williams from Baltimore
Thursday, August 19 – Trula Hein from Fallston
Friday, August 20 – Michael Pederson from Baltimore
Saturday, August 21 – Gerri Purkey-Oho from Kingsville
Sunday, August 22 – Sondra Krebs from Finsburg
Tuesday, August 31 – Cheryl Cole from Brookeville
Wednesday, September 1 – Dorothy Jenkins from Brooklyn
Thursday, September 2 – Nancy Burke from Parkville
Friday, September 3 – Lori Lasser from Machanicsville
Saturday, September 4 – Megan Bjorklund from Baltimore
Sunday, September 5 – Chris Moran from Frostburg
Monday, September 13 – Ray Callaway from Crisfield
Tuesday, September 14 – Keisha Sawyer from Baltimore
Wednesday, September 15 – Donna Morris from Westminster
Friday, September 17 – Naomi Bennett from Baltimore
Saturday, September 18 – Charles Clauss from Glen Burnie
Sunday, September 19 – Linda Montgomery from Joppa

The Reese’s scratch-off launches today, Monday, May 17. It is a $2.00 ticket with a top prize of $20,000. Look for it at a Maryland Lottery retailer near you.

httpv://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4j80pxEmKc0

  • lavern35

    that is nice! Hope its some big wins in pocomoke,maryland cause I see hits all around! Not hating on anyone I will wait my turn!Good luck to all!

  • Erica Williams

    How do I know that my tickets were recieved and I am entered in the second chance game?

    • http://marylandlottery.wordpress.com Maryland Lottery

      Erica: Honestly, you just have to put your faith in the USPS. With the volume of entries we receive for all of our second chance promotions, we do not have the manpower to inform entrants. To guarantee your entry was received, you can always send the package as “certified mail” and you will receive a confirmation from the USPS.

  • Erica Williams

    How do I know that my tickets were recieved and I am entered in the second chance game?

    • http://marylandlottery.wordpress.com Maryland Lottery

      Erica: Honestly, you just have to put your faith in the USPS. With the volume of entries we receive for all of our second chance promotions, we do not have the manpower to inform entrants. To guarantee your entry was received, you can always send the package as “certified mail” and you will receive a confirmation from the USPS.

  • Larry

    When you draw the winners on July 12th for the games from July 16th – July 25th, do you post the names of winners for each upcoming game beforehand, so if we get drawn we can make it a point to watch that game?

    • http://marylandlottery.wordpress.com Maryland Lottery

      Larry: We have been trying to publish the winner prior to the start of each home game. We have been contemplating publishing all of the winners for the entire homestand. Perhaps you’ll see this later today for this homestand. ;)

  • Larry

    When you draw the winners on July 12th for the games from July 16th – July 25th, do you post the names of winners for each upcoming game beforehand, so if we get drawn we can make it a point to watch that game?

    • http://marylandlottery.wordpress.com Maryland Lottery

      Larry: We have been trying to publish the winner prior to the start of each home game. We have been contemplating publishing all of the winners for the entire homestand. Perhaps you’ll see this later today for this homestand. ;)

  • http://marylandlottery Deb Lambert

    Where are the Reeces winners after Ju;y 1st….Today is the 15th for crying out loud….could be a winner….thank you

    • http://marylandlottery.wordpress.com Maryland Lottery

      Deb: There are only winners during Orioles home games. The team was on the road through the all-star break which ends today (7/15). The team returns home tomorrow (7/16) and we’ll begin announcing winners again.

  • http://marylandlottery Deb Lambert

    Where are the Reeces winners after Ju;y 1st….Today is the 15th for crying out loud….could be a winner….thank you

    • http://marylandlottery.wordpress.com Maryland Lottery

      Deb: There are only winners during Orioles home games. The team was on the road through the all-star break which ends today (7/15). The team returns home tomorrow (7/16) and we’ll begin announcing winners again.

  • Leya

    i’ve been trying to find the reeses scratch off tickets and no one has them. :( Do you know of a retailer in the 21804 zipcode that is selling them? thanks!

    • http://marylandlottery.wordpress.com Maryland Lottery

      Leya: Try Beverage Barn 1120 E. Church St for our Reese’s scratch-off.

  • Leya

    i’ve been trying to find the reeses scratch off tickets and no one has them. :( Do you know of a retailer in the 21804 zipcode that is selling them? thanks!

    • http://marylandlottery.wordpress.com Maryland Lottery

      Leya: Try Beverage Barn 1120 E. Church St for our Reese’s scratch-off.

  • http://cmickens2012@nationsline.net connie mickens

    this md lottery is very exciting but i think that it should be more exciting!

  • http://cmickens2012@nationsline.net connie mickens

    this md lottery is very exciting but i think that it should be more exciting!



MENU