Lottery Hits a Home Run with “Hit It Here” Orioles Promotion [VIDEO]

Monday, May 17th, 2010

httpv://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jAma5P8yU5o

The Lottery has once again teamed up with the Baltimore Orioles for an exciting second-chance contest.  Lottery players who mail in two non-winning Reese’s™ scratch-off tickets will have the chance to become a Fan of the Game.

Beginning June 4th, a Fan of the Game will be randomly selected for every remaining 2010 Orioles home game and will be announced during the top of the first inning on Mid-Atlantic Sports Network (MASN), the official television network of the Orioles.  If an Orioles player hits a home run that hits the Maryland Lottery Hit It Here sign in centerfield, the Fan of the Game selected for that game will win $100,000.  If a home run is not hit, or if an Orioles home run that is hit does not hit the Hit It Here sign, the Fan of the Game for that game will win $100 worth of Reese’s™ scratch-off tickets and entry into the Grand-Prize drawing.  At the end of the promotion, a Grand-Prize winner will be selected to win a trip for two to Orioles Spring Training in Sarasota, FL. The drawing will take place on Wednesday, October 6th.

Visit www.mdlottery.com/hitithere for rules and more details.

Hit It Here Fans of the Game

Friday, June 4 – Christopher Scott from Ft. Washington
Saturday, June 5 – Richard Farver from Taneytown
Sunday, June 6 – Barbara Binkley from Halethorpe
Tuesday, June 8 – William O’Connor from Owings Mills
Wednesday, June 9 – Mark McClelland from Cockeysville
Thursday, June 10 – Rose Myers from Nottingham
Friday, June 11 – Niazi Al-Aswadi from Potomac
Saturday, June 12 – Daniel LeBrun from Baltimore
Sunday, June 13 – Elaine Biernat from Baltimore
Tuesday, June 22 – Latoya Kenion from District Heights
Wednesday, June 23 – Tina Jacobs from Hurlock
Thursday, June 24 – Kelly May Baggerly from Nottingham
Friday, June 25 – Cynthia Prize from Clinton
Saturday, June 26 – Frederick Donovan from Baltimore
Sunday, June 27 – Tameka Brown from Silver Spring
Tuesday, June 29 – Lillie May Campbell from Baltimore
Wednesday, June 30 – J.R. Massey from Baltimore
Thursday, July 1 – Eric Snyder from Ocean City
Friday, July 16 – Angela Lane from Easton
Saturday, July 17 – Robert Wehland from Stevensville
Sunday, July 18 – Ashley Baker from Baltimore
Monday, July 19 – David Lotts from Roanoke, VA
Tuesday, July 20 – Inez Blement from Baltimore
Wednesday, July 21 – Gregory DeGross from Baltimore
Thursday, July 22 – Denise Clarkson from Rising Sun
Friday, July 23 – Brandon Bazemore from Windsor Mill
Saturday, July 24 – Tomas Sutjiaro from Silver Spring
Sunday, July 25 – Dana Becker from Baltimore
Tuesday, August 3 – Russell Meyer II from Burke, VA
Wednesday, August 4 – Gerald Dunn from Westminster
Thursday, August 5 – Valerie Allen from Leonardtown
Friday, August 6 – Yolanda Jackson from Mt. Airy
Saturday, August 7 – Mark Widman from Catonsville
Sunday, August 8 – Chereese Barrett from Baltimore
Monday, August 9 – Tanya Cooper from Annapolis
Monday, August 16 – Sylvia Taylor from Westminster
Tuesday, August 17 – Barb White from Baltimore
Wednesday, August 18 – Carolyn M. Williams from Baltimore
Thursday, August 19 – Trula Hein from Fallston
Friday, August 20 – Michael Pederson from Baltimore
Saturday, August 21 – Gerri Purkey-Oho from Kingsville
Sunday, August 22 – Sondra Krebs from Finsburg
Tuesday, August 31 – Cheryl Cole from Brookeville
Wednesday, September 1 – Dorothy Jenkins from Brooklyn
Thursday, September 2 – Nancy Burke from Parkville
Friday, September 3 – Lori Lasser from Machanicsville
Saturday, September 4 – Megan Bjorklund from Baltimore
Sunday, September 5 – Chris Moran from Frostburg
Monday, September 13 – Ray Callaway from Crisfield
Tuesday, September 14 – Keisha Sawyer from Baltimore
Wednesday, September 15 – Donna Morris from Westminster
Friday, September 17 – Naomi Bennett from Baltimore
Saturday, September 18 – Charles Clauss from Glen Burnie
Sunday, September 19 – Linda Montgomery from Joppa

The Reese’s scratch-off launches today, Monday, May 17. It is a $2.00 ticket with a top prize of $20,000. Look for it at a Maryland Lottery retailer near you.

httpv://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4j80pxEmKc0

  • kelly

    i emailed previosly about tic tac turkey scratch offs, i am in the 21212 area so if there are any in that area please please let me know…thanks

    • http://marylandlottery.wordpress.com Maryland Lottery

      kelly: We have issued the final claim date for Tic Tac Turkey. Unfortunately, because this has occurred we cannot locate any books in our system.

  • kelly

    i emailed previosly about tic tac turkey scratch offs, i am in the 21212 area so if there are any in that area please please let me know…thanks

    • http://marylandlottery.wordpress.com Maryland Lottery

      kelly: We have issued the final claim date for Tic Tac Turkey. Unfortunately, because this has occurred we cannot locate any books in our system.

  • Monty Godsey

    hello i won a pair of tickets and a parking pass for game i went to on the 24th or 25th of june is that different from the game is for september 4th is that different from the hit it here thing the lottery has doing

  • Monty Godsey

    hello i won a pair of tickets and a parking pass for game i went to on the 24th or 25th of june is that different from the game is for september 4th is that different from the hit it here thing the lottery has doing

  • Matt

    Is there a cash equivalent for the trip for two…

    • http://marylandlottery.wordpress.com Maryland Lottery

      Matt: The estimated value of the trip is $2,000. The prize includes two (2) round trip airfare tickets from Baltimore to Sarasota, transportation to and from the airport in Sarasota, hotel accommodations for two (2) nights, two (2) tickets to Orioles 2011 Spring Training, plus a cash prize of $500 to cover taxes, meals and some spending cash.

  • Matt

    Is there a cash equivalent for the trip for two…

    • http://marylandlottery.wordpress.com Maryland Lottery

      Matt: The estimated value of the trip is $2,000. The prize includes two (2) round trip airfare tickets from Baltimore to Sarasota, transportation to and from the airport in Sarasota, hotel accommodations for two (2) nights, two (2) tickets to Orioles 2011 Spring Training, plus a cash prize of $500 to cover taxes, meals and some spending cash.

  • http://marylandlottery.wordpress.com Cynthia Price

    I have never won on any of the promotions. I was pleasantly surprised to find that my name was drawn at the 6-25-10 game.
    I now know that winners come from other areas other than Baltimore and the areas surrounding Baltimore. Thanks! MD Lottery

  • http://marylandlottery.wordpress.com Cynthia Price

    I have never won on any of the promotions. I was pleasantly surprised to find that my name was drawn at the 6-25-10 game.
    I now know that winners come from other areas other than Baltimore and the areas surrounding Baltimore. Thanks! MD Lottery

  • kelly

    i love tic tac turkey and i know there are still some tickets out there but how do i find out where they are?

    • http://marylandlottery.wordpress.com Maryland Lottery

      kelly: Send us your zip code and we’ll do our best to provide you retailers where you can find the game.

  • kelly

    i love tic tac turkey and i know there are still some tickets out there but how do i find out where they are?

    • http://marylandlottery.wordpress.com Maryland Lottery

      kelly: Send us your zip code and we’ll do our best to provide you retailers where you can find the game.

  • kelly

    i sent in 2 tickets with my info on them, if my tickets are not drawn do they put them with the rest for the next drawing or do i have to keep in sending in 2 losing tickets?

    • http://marylandlottery.wordpress.com Maryland Lottery

      kelly: Your entries will be included in future drawings.

  • kelly

    i sent in 2 tickets with my info on them, if my tickets are not drawn do they put them with the rest for the next drawing or do i have to keep in sending in 2 losing tickets?

    • http://marylandlottery.wordpress.com Maryland Lottery

      kelly: Your entries will be included in future drawings.

  • Diane

    Wow, it must be nice to win something, I see someones name On Hit it Here, that is also on Livin Lucky list of winners. I have always entered everything, but just doesn’t happen for me.

  • Diane

    Wow, it must be nice to win something, I see someones name On Hit it Here, that is also on Livin Lucky list of winners. I have always entered everything, but just doesn’t happen for me.

  • Steve Gallagher

    Hi: Can one use address labels on any 2nd chance entry tickets, i.e. Reese’s Hit it Here or must they be hand written?

    • http://marylandlottery.wordpress.com Maryland Lottery

      Steve: Just make sure you sign it underneath the label.

  • Steve Gallagher

    Hi: Can one use address labels on any 2nd chance entry tickets, i.e. Reese’s Hit it Here or must they be hand written?

    • http://marylandlottery.wordpress.com Maryland Lottery

      Steve: Just make sure you sign it underneath the label.

  • Darren

    I sent in my tickets in but i didnt write my name on the back of them, i put a piece of paper in with the tickets with my info just wondering if thats ok or not.

    • http://marylandlottery.wordpress.com Maryland Lottery

      Darren: No problem. Your entries will be included in the drawing.

  • Darren

    I sent in my tickets in but i didnt write my name on the back of them, i put a piece of paper in with the tickets with my info just wondering if thats ok or not.

    • http://marylandlottery.wordpress.com Maryland Lottery

      Darren: No problem. Your entries will be included in the drawing.

  • Eric

    I have put my name and address on a card in an envelope with the losing entries. It does not say in the rules to put your information on the tickets.

    • http://marylandlottery.wordpress.com Maryland Lottery

      Eric: That is fine. Your entry is acceptable.

  • Eric

    I have put my name and address on a card in an envelope with the losing entries. It does not say in the rules to put your information on the tickets.

    • http://marylandlottery.wordpress.com Maryland Lottery

      Eric: That is fine. Your entry is acceptable.



MENU