Prince George’s County Man Wins Ravens Tickets for 20 Years

Clinton residents David and Yolanda Williams celebrate with the Ravens mascot Poe after winning Ravens Seats for 20 years!

Clinton winner chosen from nearly one million entries

Six Maryland Lottery finalists traveled to M&T Bank Stadium today, and one of those six left with the ultimate Ravens prize — Seats for 20 Years. David Williams from Clinton, Md. won the coveted prize, including two club level tickets, and parking, to every pre-season and regular-season home game.

Prior to this morning’s big announcement, finalists and their guests enjoyed a private tour of M&T Bank Stadium, led by former Raven Qadry Ismail.  The tour culminated on the club level, where finalists and guests went outside, stood next to the club-level seats, and waited, along with the Ravens mascot Poe, for the winner’s name to be revealed on the Ravens Vision Boards.

“I wasn’t sure what was going on, and then I looked at my wife’s face and saw the excitement,” said 46-year-old David Williams, with his wife Yolanda by his side. “That’s when I realized I was the winner. Dreams really do come true.”

All six finalists, who were randomly selected from more than 977,000 entries in this category, were already winners. Each had received $10,000 just for being selected. The other finalists were: Robert Bell from Bowie; Christopher Gibbs from Hyattsville; Kenneth Scully from Leonardtown; Edward Stencil, Jr. from Pasadena; and Christian Zuniga from Darnestown.

For the ninth year in a row, the Lottery partnered with the Ravens on scratch-off tickets and a second-promotion. Players entered non-winning $2 and $5 Ravens scratch-offs into their My Lottery Rewards account. Once a ticket was submitted, entrants could select which prize category they wanted to enter, including “Seats for 20 Years”, an Away Trip with the Team to Green Bay, Season Tickets for One Season and cash. Throughout the season, a total of 3.6 million entries were received for all of the second-chance contest prize categories.

Past winners of the “Seats for 20 Years” include Kim Feather from Pasadena; Dawn Brink from Stevensville; Vanessa Williams from Rosedale; Beth Bunch from Baltimore; Vernon Miller, Jr. from Bel Air; Tuesday Johnson from Germantown; Brenda Grier from Glen Burnie; and Ariadna Bila from Gaithersburg.